h1

Fantasy Football Reality Check: It’s Time to Mix It Up A Little Bit

September 24, 2010

by Oh No Romo

Well after the sad news of finding out that I actually DIDN’T win in week 2, I am indeed 0-2. Damn you Garrett Hartley and damn you fantasy football mathematics. I guess I shouldn’t count all of my chickens before they hatch.

I made a move this week to add Panthers quarterback Jimmy Clausen to Team Kotite. I’m struggling with whether to start Clausen against the Bengals or Derek Anderson against the Raiders.

I stand a better chance with Anderson than with Clausen. But this is Jimmy Clausen’s first start. We’re talking about the pride of Charlie Weis here people! He could lead the Panthers to the promise land and another division title! Yes, I’m aware that its wishful thinking. But that’s how I roll!

This will be a decision I struggle with the rest of the weekend.

For new starters, I’m putting Cadillac Williams in over Jerome Harrison. With my luck, Harrison runs for 200 yards, but who knows.  Everything else will pretty much stay the same.

Enjoy the weekend!

Leave a comment